St.Joseph's Primary School, Lancaster

Skip to main content
26th June 19
Trail : home / About Our School : School Staff

School Staff

Staffing - Who's Who


Members of staff are responsible for monitoring subjects throughout school. If you have a query or would like to know more about any subject and the way it is taught in school, please see below to contact the appropriate member of staff.

Staffing September 2018

Acting Headteacher:  

Mrs Louise Beaumont  

KS2 Leader, Assessment Leader, Deputy DSL,


Associate Headteacher:

Mr John Entwistle

Staff Development, Performance Management, Designated Senior Lead for Child Protection, Assessment Leader, Curriculum Lead, Monitoring Co-ordinator, Educational Visits Co-ordinator,



Year 6              Mrs Louise Beaumont  - English Subject Leader

                        Mrs Rebecca Hamilton (Tues-Thurs) - History and Geography Subject                                Leader            

Year 5              Mr Nathan Jones - KS2 Maths Subject Leader

Year 4              Mrs Elena Butcher – Music Subject Leader

Year 3              Mrs Nicole Dodd – Science Subject Leader

Year 2              Miss Amy Clifton – Computing Leader and Early Reading

Year 1             Miss Rachael Griffiths (KS1 Leader) – EYFS and KS1 Maths Subject Leader                        

Reception         Miss Sarah Counsell – PE Subject Leader

Nursery           Miss Emma Roberts – Art and DT Subject Leade                       

SENCO             Mrs Sally Lee - CP Deputy DSL, RE Subject Lead


Support Staff and their specific responsibility areas


Below is a list of the Teaching Assistants. TAs may be assigned to work in classes, work with specific groups or attached to individual pupils.


Lesley-Ann Berriman              Learning Mentor (Deputy DSL) 

Rebecca Riley                        HLTA support throughout school

Anna Shaw                            Nursery support am/ Class Support pm

Shane Cooney                        Year 6 support am/ Year 6 pm

Jad Escolme                           Year 2 support

Sandra Lloyd                          Year 3 support am

Mervyn Sinclair                      Year 4 support am

Sandra Smith                         Year 1 support (Mon-Thurs)

Rosina Stones                        Year 1 support

Marie West                             Year 5 support am

Rachel Willets                         Rec support

Andrea Nott                            Year 3 and 5 support

Rosina Stones                         Year 1 support

Hazel Culkin                           KS1 reading support


Lunchtime Welfare Assistants

Pauline Berry (Senior)

Christine Collins

Angela Haygarth

Nicki Mackintosh

Diane North


School Administrators

School Bursar - Mrs Dorothy Ryan (8.30am – 4.30pm - Monday-Thursday)
School Business Support - Mrs. Denise Tipper (8:30am – 3.30pm - Monday - Friday)